Exhausted

I think it would be great spending a whole day at home, not talking or thinking. I am exhausted.

As an introvert person, I like to have my own world. There are times when I need to be alone and recharge myself. I talk to many people during work, I think about their problems, too. I have to look cheerful as it may help them. It drains my energy. Not that I don’t like my job. I love it. But in the end of the week, I usually need a day of not talking and doing nothing.

Unfortunately, sometimes it’s hard. Living in Batak culture where weekend usually is the time to have parties, weddings, and arisan. I have to gather with many people who love to spend their time together. Not that I don’t like them, but it makes me tired. My introvert side needs to be recharged and I don’t get it. I usually start monday with less or no energy.

I wish to ignore them. I wish I don’t have to attend all the parties and talk to whoever I don’t recognize (but they tell me that they’re family). I wish they don’t judge me negatively just because I choose to have my own time. People, why you need to gather every weekend (while I and hubby only have Sunday as our day-off)?

Sometimes people don’t get it why I need to sleep early. And it’s cupu they say. Who are you to tell me when to sleep? My own parents never complain about that. Sleeping is my best medicine in the end of the day. I don’t just like it. I need it. Lack of sleep usually makes me cranky all the day. That ruins my performance at work.

So, can you just leave me alone because I need to recharge Β my energy here. Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

