Fire

You’re ridin’ in my car
I turn on the radio
I’m pulling you closer
But you keep telling me no
You say you don’t like it
But I know that you’re a liar
‘Cause when we kiss

Ooh, fire

Late at night
You’re takin’ me home
You say you wanna stay
But I want you to go
I say I don’t love you
But you know I’m a liar
‘Cause when we kiss

Ooh, fire

You had a hold on me
Right from the start
A grip so tight
I couldn’t tear it apart
My nerves all jumpin’
Actin’ like a fool
Your kisses my burn
But my heart
Stays
Cool

Well, Romeo and Juliet
Samson and Delilah
Baby you can bet
They were burnin’ with desire
If I say split (if you say split)
Then you know that I’d be lyin’
‘Cause when we kiss

Ooh, fire

~by: Des’ree and Babyface

Leave a Reply

